Nanomaterials for Flexible Electronics

Date: 21st January 2015, 13:00-18:00
Venue: The Diamond, Selwyn College (map)

We invite you to participate in Nanomaterials for Flexible Electronics, a Cambridge NanoForum workshop for researchers working on problems relevant to large-scale and flexible devices. List of participants
The aim of the workshop is to promote and strengthen collaboration between researchers from across Cambridge who are either already working in the broad field of flexible electronics or who work with experimental or theoretical methods that can be be applied within it. The workshop will be highly multidisciplinary, bringing together researchers from engineering, physical, biological and materials sciences with a huge range of skills to offer and problems to be solved. It will be particularly relevant for researchers working on sensing, power generation and storage, nano-engineeering of materials and optoelectronic devices.


1.00 pm Arrival and Registration (refreshments will be available)
1.20 pm Welcome and Introduction
1.30 – 2.45 pm Session 1
Large area electronics and Optoelectronics
Dr Luigi Occhipinti National Outreach Manager, EPSRC Centre for Innovative Manufacturing in Large Area Electronics
Prof. Jeremy Baumberg, FRS, Professor of Nanophotonics, Director of the Nanophotonics Centre
Dr Abhishek Kumar, Postdoctoral Research Associate, Electronic and Device Materials Group, Department of Electrical Engineering
Prof. Tim Wilkinson, Professor of Photonic Engineering, Centre of Molecular Materials for Photonics and Electronics (CMMPE), Department of Engineering
Energy Harvesting and Supply
Dr John Griffin , Postdoctoral Research Associate, Grey Group, Department of Chemistry
Prof. Neil Greenham, Professor of Physics, Optoelectronics Group, Department of Physics
Dr Paolo Bombelli, Postdoctoral Research Associate in Biophotovoltaic Devices, Chris Howe Group, Department of Biochemistry
2.45 – 3.45 pm Informal discussion and poster session (refreshments will be provided)
3.45 – 4.45 pm Session 2
Nanoengineering and Characterisation

Prof. Andrea Ferrari, Professor of Nanotechnology, Director of the Cambridge Graphene Centre, Head of Nanomaterials and Spectroscopy Group
Dr Felice Torrisi, University Lecturer in Graphene Technology, Nanomaterials and Spectroscopy Group, Cambridge Graphene Centre
Dr Stephan Hofmann, Reader in Nanotechnology, Leader of Hofmann Group, Department of Engineering
Prof. Henning Sirringhaus FRS, Hitachi Professor of Electron Device Physics, Head of Microelectronics and Optoelectronics Groups
Prof. Judith Driscoll, Professor of Materials Science, Department of Materials Science and Metallurgy
Dr Giorgio Divitini, Postdoctoral Research Associate, High-Resolution TEM Group, Department of Materials Science and Metallurgy
4.45 – 5.30 pm Open discussion
5.30 – 6.00 pm Informal discussion and poster session
6.00 pm Close
The workshop is now over and a list of participant is below, but if you have further questions please contact the organisers:
Dr Katherine Orchard [klo24] and Dr Dan Credgington [djnc3] (NanoForum Fellows)

List of Participants:

Name Affiliation
Indrat Aria Department of Engineering
Paul Barker Department of Chemistry
Jeremy Baumberg Department of Physics
Marcus Boehm Department of Physics
Paolo Bombelli Department of Biochemistry
Katharina Broch Department of Physics
Laura Brooks Department of Physics
Andrea Cabrero-Vilatela Department of Engineering
Stefania Cacovich Materials Science and Metallurgy
Toby Call Department of Biochemistry
Tian Carey Cambridge Graphene Centre
Dan Credgington Department of Physics
Fernando Da Cruz Vasconcellos Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology
Tao Ding Department of Physics
Giorgio Divitini Materials Science and Metallurgy
James Dolan Department of Engineering
Judith Driscoll Materials Science and Metallurgy
Simon Engelke Cambridge Graphene Centre
Andrea Ferrari Cambridge Graphene Centre
Neil Greenham Department of Physics
John Griffin Department of Chemistry
Pritesh Hiralal Department of Engineering
Stephen Hodge Cambridge Graphene Centre
Stephan Hofmann Department of Engineering
Robert Hoye Materials Science and Metallurgy
Agnieszka Iwasiewicz-Wabnig Department of Physics
Tom Jellicoe Department of Physics
Panagiotis Karagiannidis Cambridge Graphene Centre
Abhishek Kumar Department of Engineering
Xia Li Department of Engineering
Zhaoying Li Department of Engineering
Benjamin Michaelis Department of Physics
Luigi Occhipinti EPSRC Centre for Large Area Electronics
Katherine Orchard Department of Chemistry
Dilek Özgit Department of Engineering
Ravi Ravinga Materials Science and Metallurgy
Anna Redman Department of Physics
Jasmine Rivett Department of Physics
Henning Sirringhaus Department of Physics
Felice Torrisi Cambridge Graphene Centre
Daniel Ugarte Department of Materials Science and Metallurgy
Richard Whiter Materials Science and Metallurgy
Tim Wilkinson Department of Engineering
Calum Williams Department of Engineering
Florencia Wisnivesky Materials Science and Metallurgy

/* Style Definitions */
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;